Garden of Lights



Garden of Lights 2014
December 6 – 23 and 26 – 30
5 – 9 pm

The Garden of Lights is presented by the County of San Diego

Rush Press

Gold Sponsor

SheaHomes
Silver Sponsor

Rush Press


Sponsorship opportunities are available.
Please contact Nancy Kelly at NKelly@sdbgarden.org or 760/ 436-3036 x219
to learn how you can be involved in this popular family event.

Garden of Lights

Watch the GOL video – click here

Self-Guided Garden of Light Senior Group Visits

Download
GOL Self-guided Senior Tour Confirmation and Request Form / Policy & Cancelation

Download
SELF-GUIDED GOL SENIOR TOUR CONFIRMATION


After the sun goes down in December, the Garden is transformed into a dazzling winter wonderland with over 100,000 sparkling lights illuminating the Garden for a magical holiday experience!

Join in the fun that includes horse-drawn wagon rides, holiday crafts, marshmallow roasting, visits with Santa, live music, refreshments and hot mulled wine (on select evenings). Snow also ‘falls’on select nights.

Cost: Members $8; seniors, active military, and students $10; Non-members $14. Children ages 3–12, $6. There will be additional fees for some activities.

Garden of Lights

Party Venue Available for the Holidays

Our beautiful Walled Garden is available for daytime or evening rentals during the month of December for your intimate holiday wedding, special celebration, or employee party. Evening events really shine when surrounded by our stunning Garden of Lights! Rental includes tables and chairs for up to 70 guests.

For more information or to make reservations, please call Lita Dantes at 760/ 436–3036 x205


DATE % Chance
of Snow*
Mulled
Wine**
Entertainment Horse &
Wagon
      Garden of Lights Garden of Lights
Sat, Dec 6 100% YES YES - TBA NO
Sun, Dec 7 50% YES YES - TBA NO
Mon, Dec 8 100% YES YES - TBA NO
Tue, Dec 9 50% YES YES - TBA NO
Wed, Dec 10 100% YES YES - TBA NO
Thur, Dec 11 50% YES YES - TBA NO
Fri, Dec 12 100% YES YES - TBA NO
Sat, Dec 13 50% YES YES - TBA YES
Sun, Dec 14 100% YES YES - TBA YES
Mon, Dec 15 50% YES YES - TBA NO
Tue, Dec 16 50% YES YES - TBA NO
Wed, Dec 17 25% YES YES - TBA YES
Thur, Dec 18 N/A YES YES - TBA YES
Fri, Dec 19 N/A YES YES - TBA YES
Sat, Dec 20 N/A YES YES - TBA YES
Sun, Dec 21 N/A YES YES - TBA YES
Mon, Dec 22 N/A YES YES - TBA YES
Tue, Dec 23 N/A YES YES - TBA YES
Fri, Dec 26 100% YES YES - TBA NO
Sat, Dec 27 50% YES YES - TBA YES
Sun, Dec 28 100% YES YES
Buck Howdy
YES
Mon, Dec 29 50% YES YES - TBA YES
Tue, Dec 30 50% YES YES - TBA YES

Garden of Lights Garden of Lights Garden of Lights

Children’s Crafts
Crafts are available each night in the Ecke Building

Visits with Santa
Available each night through December 23

Marshmallow Roasting
Available each night in the Lawn area

Food by Divine Fresh
Delicious traditional Greek selections
(Falafel, Gyros, Kebabs, soups and sweets) served a-­-la-­-carte or full meals as well as traditional fare: coffee, hot cocoa, spiced cider, hot dogs and s’mores are available on the Lawn House Patio

*The snow forecast is a “Best Guess” prediction based on information available at the time of posting. All snow activity days are dependent upon the current weather conditions and subject to change.

**Mulled Wine availability is subject to ABC approval


Garden of Lights

Banner Photos by Rachel Cobb

 
image



image



image